German pop/rock duo based in Berlin and Frankfurt.

Vox: Sabrina Winter
Guitar: Michael Scheuber

STEREOBLONDE – The Beginning:

Sabrina formed STEREOBLONDE in 1998 in Frankfurt, Germany. Two years later her debut album „Confidential“ got released by Eastwest Records (Warner). The first single „Top of the world“ became a radio hit in Germany and still can be heard frequently on German radio. STEREOBLONDE was the support act for bands and artists such as Echo & The Bunnymen, Glow, Amanda Marshall, Toto, Kajagoogoo and Kim Wilde. Sabrina is mainly inspired by the sound of the 80s but also by femals singers like Fiona Apple, Emiliana Torrini and bands such as Stone Temple Pilots, Tegan & Sara and The Sounds. But through all the years her major influence is Kim Wilde. Kim & Sabrina know each other for over 25 years and they became close friends.

On the creation of STEREOBLONDE’s new single „Sweetest of all darlings:

STEREOBLONDE’s new single „Sweetest of all Darlings“ is a homage to Kim Wilde. : „The joy, the pain, the fun, the tears, we shared a lot over the years. So many loved ones gone for good, but you never let me down“ . This quote is taken from the second verse of the song and underlines the deep connection between the two women.

At the age of thirteen Sabrina saw a photo of Kim in a german teen magazine called „Bravo“. Sabrina was instantely fascinated by Kim’s style, looks, charisma, her unique voice and her songs. A few months later Sabrina attended her very first Kim Wilde concert without even knowing she would write a song for Kim’s 50th birthday more that 2 decades later. Many concerts followed until the two blondes got to know each other personally and kept in touch ever since. Over the years they formed a deep bond and friendship. „Without Kim I would never became a singer myself. She was and still is such an inspiration. I grew up with her and her songs!“ says Sabrina.

Sabrina dedicates „Sweetest of all Darlings“ not even to Kim but also to all other women and their best girlfriends because “nothing makes us girls happier than a soulmate that blindly understands and shares all ups and downs.”

Biografie

Deutsches Pop/Rock-Duo aus Berlin und Frankfurt.

Vox: Sabrina Winter
Guitar: Michael Scheuber

STEREOBLONDE – Der Anfang:

Sabrina gründete STEREOBLONDE im Jahre 1998 in Frankfurt. Zwei Jahre später wurde das Debütalbum „Confidential“ durch Eastwest Records (Warner) veröffentlich. Die erste Single „Top of the world“ wurde ein Radiohit und wird bis heute im deutschen Rundfunk gespielt. STEREOBLONDE haben als Supportband für Bands und Künstler wie Echo & The Bunnymen, Glow, Amanda Marshall, Toto, Kajagoogoo und Kim Wilde gespielt. Sabrina ist stark vom Sound der 80er inspiriert aber auch von Sängerinnen wie Fiona Apple, Emiliana Torrini und Bans wie den Stone Temple Pilots, Tegan & Sara und The Sounds. Durch all die Jahre hat sie aber am meisten Kim Wilde beeinflusst. Kim und Sabrina kennen sich seit über 25 Jahren und sind enge Freundinnen geworden.

Über die Entstehung von STEREOBLONDEs neuer Single „Sweetest of all darlings“:

STEREOBLONDEs neue Single „Sweetest of all Darlings“ ist eine Hommage an Kim Wilde: „The joy, the pain, the fun, the tears, we shared a lot over the years. So many loved ones gone for good, but you never let me down“. Dieses Zitat stammt aus der zweiten Strophe des Songs und unterstreicht die tiefe Verbindung zwischen den beiden Frauen.

Im Alter von 13 Jahren sah Sabrina ein Foto von Kim in der „Bravo“. Sabrina war sofort von Kims Stil, Aussehen und Charisma und natürlich von ihrer Stimme und den Songs fasziniert. Einige Monate später war Sabrina bei ihrem ersten Kim Wilde Konzert, damals ahnte sie nicht, dass sie zwei Jahrzehnte später einst einen Song zu Kims 50sten Geburtstag schreiben würde. Viele Konzerte folgten bis die beiden Blonden sich persönlich kennenlernten und von da an stets in Kontakt blieben. Über die Jahre hat sich eine tiefe Verbundenheit und Freundschaft entwickelt.  „Ohne Kim wäre ich niemals Sängerin geworden. Sie war und ist eine riesen Inspiration, Ich bin mir ihr und ihren Songs aufgewachsen!“ sagt Sabrina.

Sabrina widmet „Sweetest of all Darlings“ nicht nur Kim sondern allen Frauen und ihren besten Freundinnen, denn „Nichts macht uns Mädchen glücklicher als ein Seelenverwandter der uns blind versteht und alle unsere Höhen und Tiefen teilt“.